Assam polls: AGP President Atul Bora to contest from Bokakhat


GUWAHATI: Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) president and minister Atul Bora will contest Assam assembly election from the Bokakhat constituency.

Bora was elected from Bokakhat in 2016 polls with 62,962 votes.

The AGP on Sunday released its list of 8 candidates for the first phase.

The party has fielded executive president and minister Keshab Mahanta in Kaliabor.

The other candidates are:

Teok: Renupoma Rajkhowa

Dergaon: Bhabendra Nath Bharali

Amguri: Pradip Hazarika

Chabua: Punakan Baruah

Naoboicha: Jayanta Khaund

Tezpur: Prithviraj Rabha