Amit Shah congratulates BJP, UPPL leaders for victory in BTC election


GUWAHATI: Home Minister Amit Shah on Sunday congratulated Assam BJP leaders, including Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma and BJP state president Ranjeet Kumar Dass for comfortable majority of NDA in the BTC election.

” NDA secured a comfortable majority in Assam BTC election.

Congratulations to our ally UPPL, CM @sarbanandsonwal, @himantabiswa, @RanjeetkrDass and @BJP4Assam unit.

I thank people of Assam for their continued faith in PM @narendramodi’s resolve towards a developed North East,” Amit Shah tweeted.


Replying to Amit Shah’s Tweet Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma thanked Home Minister Amit Shah and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Dr. SarmaTweeted, “Thank you Hon HM @AmitShah ji. It is people’s faith in the grand vision of PM Sri @narendramodi, and your robust strategic guidance, which has led us to secure this win.

PM Modi’s work has made a difference in lives of people. Assam shall see further glory in days ahead. #BTR.”