Lok Sabha election 2024: 67 pc voter turnout recorded till 3 pm in Assam


Around 67 per cent votes were cast in the five Lok Sabha constituencies of Silchar, Karimganj, Nagaon, Diphu and Darang-Udalguri in Assam till 3 pm on Friday.

Silchar recorded a turnout of 69.65 per cent, followed by 71.85 per cent in Karimganj, 71.65 per cent in Nagaon, 67.32 per cent in Diphu, and 68.26 per cent in Darang-Udalguri.

The polling, which began at 7 am, would continue till 5 pm.

A total of 77,09,276 voters will decide the fate of 61 candidates in these five seats.

Voting is underway in 9,133 polling stations.