Zubeen Garg attackers detained in new case


GUWAHATI: Dispur Police on Wednesday detained the four accused, Arup Talukdar, Hirak Jyoti Rajbongshi, Dishant Bhagwati and Gitartha Deka, from a house in Sixmile area of Guwahati.

According to sources the four were arrested from a press conference regarding the Zubeen Garg attack case that took place on 12th August in Ganeshguri, Guwahati.

The four have been booked under 379/34 IPC and they will be produced at the court today.

Though the accused got anticipatory bail in the Zubeen Garg incident, they were detained by Dispur Police in connection to a theft case registered in Chandmari Police station, Guwahati.