UPPL: Gobinda Basumatary wins in Udalguri, UG Brahma in Chapaguri


GUWAHATI: United People’s Party Liberal (UPPl) candidate Gobinda Basumatary has won the Udalguri seat.

“Our UPPL candidate from Udalguri, Shri Gobinda Chandra Basumatary wins against Rihon Daimari of BPF. Heartiest congratulations and best wishes,” UPPL president and Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) chief executive member (CEM) Pramod Boro wrote on Facebook.

Founder UPPL president UG Brahma has claimed victory I Chapaguri constituency.

“Heartiest congratulations to UG Bharma for registering huge win against BPF from Chapaguri constituency,” Pramod Boro congratulated.