Nitish Kumar sworn in as Bihar CM, Tejasvi Yadav as Deputy CM


Guwahati: Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM for 8th time, after he announced a new “grand alliance” with Tejashwi Yadav’s RJD & other opposition parties

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav takes oath as Deputy CM of Bihar in a ceremony at the Raj Bhavan in Patna.

In July 2017, Nitish Kumar, left the Mahagathbandhan over corruption allegations against Tejashwi Yadav – then too his deputy CM – and joined hands with the BJP. This came after the 71-year-old politician, in November 2015, became chief minister for a fifth time after the grand alliance won the assembly polls.

In October-November 2020, Kumar’s JD(U) and BJP won the elections, and the senior politician assumed Bihar’s top post for a sixth time.