Lok Sabha Election results 2024: BJP’s Bijuli Kalita Medhi wins Guwahati seat


BJP candidate Bijuli Kalita Medhi won the Lok Sabha Election from Guwahati constituency.

BJP’s Bijuli Kalita Medhi was pitted against Congress rival Mira Borthakur Goswami in the prestigious Guwahati parliamentary constituency 

Bijuli received 8,94,887 votes, whereas Congress’s Mira Borthakur Goswami received 6,43,797.

Bijuli won with a margin of 2,51,090.

BJP had replaced its sitting MP Queen Ojha with Medhi, who is the state party vice-president and a former deputy mayor of Guwahati.