Assam Assembly Election Results: AIUDF wins all three seats in Hailakandi


GUWAHATI: All India United Democratic Front(AIUDF) candidates won all three seats in the Hailakandi district.

Suzamuddin Laskar, the AIUDF candidate from 7 Katlicherra LAC, defeated BJP’s Subrata Kumar Nath. The AIUDF candidate polled 79,769 votes while the BJP candidate polled 66,337 votes.

In Algapur, AIUDF candidate Nizamuddin Choudhury defeated BJP candidate Moon Swarnakar. Choudhury polled 66,785 votes while BJP’s Swarnakar polled 49,181 votes.

In 6 Hailakandi, AIUDF’s Jakir Hussain Laskar bagged 71,057 votes and BJP candidate Milon Das got 47,303 votes.