LS Polls | Polling in first phase under way


Polling under way in the first phase of voting in 91 constituencies spread over 18 States and two Union Territories. Voting is also being held in five parliamentary constituencies of Assam — Dibrugarh, Jorhat, Lakhimpur, Kaliabor and Tezpur.

Voting has been peaceful barring some incidents of EVM malfunctioning.

Voters queued up in large numbers much before voting officially began at 7 am today.

Voting is taking place in 9,574 polling stations in the five Assam constituencies.

Apart from voting in 91 parliamentary constituencies, polling in also under way in 57 legislative assembly constituencies in Arunachal Pradesh, 175 in Andhra Pradesh, 28 in Odisha and 32 in Sikkim. (NL Web Desk)