Lok Sabha Election results 2024: PM Modi wins Varanasi for third time in a row


Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday registered a win in Varanasi constituency for third time in a row after 2014 and 2019. .

He has defeated UP Congress president Ajai Rai by 152513 votes.

The Prime Minister has won in Varanasi with a total of 6,12,970 votes, as per ECI website data.

On the other hand, Congress’ Ajay Rai has garnered 460457 votes.

He has served as the MP in 2014 and 2019 from this Lok Sabha seat.