Guwahati: Kolkata Knight Riders, a confident unit after beating Mumbai Indians comprehensively are now slated to play Delhi Capitals in their next match of the league on Sunday (10th April) at Brabourne stadium in Mumbai in the 19th Match (D/N) at 3:30 PM. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are going great guns in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

Delhi Capitals won a game against Mumbai Indians out of nowhere, and since then they have lost both their games in the season against Gujarat and Lucknow. They need their batsmen to step up their game because it has been their batting that is letting them down time and again. Their bowlers have stepped up at the right time to make sure that they are still in the game in crucial moments.

Prithvi Shaw might be the opener for the Delhi Capitals team in the next match of IPL 2022. The right-handed batsman got out for just 10 runs in the last match. However, in the opening game, he played a decent knock of 38 runs.

The right-handed batsman will aim to come up with a good knock in the next game. He scored 61 runs off 34 balls against Lucknow and has amassed 109 runs in 3 IPL 2022 games averaging 36.33 at an impressive strike rate of 167.69.

Complete Squads:

Delhi Capitals Squad: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rovman Powell, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Anrich Nortje, Mandeep Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Srikar Bharat, Tim Seifert, Lungi Ngidi, Ashwin Hebbar, Praveen Dubey, Khaleel Ahmed, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Sam Billings(w), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Umesh Yadav, Rasikh Salam, Varun Chakaravarthy, Tim Southee, Aaron Finch, Mohammad Nabi, Sheldon Jackson, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Shivam Mavi, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Aman Hakim Khan, Ashok Sharma, Ramesh Kumar