IPL 2021: MI wins the the toss and opt to ball against RR


Guwahati: Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has won the toss and opted to field against Sanju Samson and Co.

Both teams – MI and RR – are on four points, but Mumbai Indians have a better net run rate than Rajasthan Royals.

It holds the edge when it comes to recent head-to-head record, having won five of the last six matches against dominant Mumbai Indians. However, ahead of its clash against the defending champion, Rajasthan Royals will be hoping to make the most of its limited resources.

Playing XI:

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shivam Dube, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman