IPL 2021: KKR win toss, opt to field against CSK


Guwahati: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) here at the Wankhede Stadium on Wednesday.

CSK won their last game comfortably by 45 runs against Rajasthan Royals on Monday while Kolkata lost against Royal Challengers Bangalore by 38 runs.

KKR has made two changes as Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Sunil Narine come in for Harbhajan Singh and Shakib Al Hasan.
CSK has made one change and rested Dwayne Bravo. Lungi Ngidi replaces him in the side.

Teams: KKR: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna.

CSK: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar.