First Session Of 18th Lok Sabha Begins; PM Modi, Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, and Nitin Gadkari take oath as members of the house


In a significant parliamentary session, Prime Minister Narendra Modi took oath earlier today as the Leader of the 18th Lok Sabha.

Senior BJP leaders Amit Shah, JP Nadda, Nitin Gadkari and Rajnath Singh were also formally sworn in as Members of Parliament in the Lok Sabha. This event marked the official start of their duties for the new parliamentary term.

The oath-taking ceremony saw these prominent leaders pledging to uphold the Constitution and discharge their duties with integrity and dedication. The event was attended by other MPs and key political figures, underscoring the importance of their roles in the upcoming legislative sessions.

The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha, began on Monday, with the “Observance of silence,” marking the solemn occasion of the first sitting of the Eighteenth Lok Sabha.