BTC elections: Hagrama Mohilary files nomination papers at Kokrajhar


GUWAHATI: Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) chief Hagrama Mohilary filed his nomination papers today to contest for Deborgaon constituency as a Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) candidate in the upcoming BTC elections.

Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) supremo Mohilary filed his nomination after leading a huge procession of a large number of party workers and supporters to Kokrajhar deputy commissioner’s office.

The BTC chief was accompanied by BPF leader and Assam social welfare minister Pramila Rani Brahma during the filing of the nomination papers. Along with him four other candidates of the BPF, Rajib Brahma from Banargaon, Doneshwar Gayari from Baokhungri and Derhasat Basumatry from Salakati also filed their nomination papers.

“The BJP-AGP and BPF alliance will get 25-30 out of total 40 seats. Our main opponents are UPPL and ABSU,” Mohilary said after filing nomination.