Assam Assembly Election: Pallab Lochan Das casts vote in Borpatgaon


GUWAHATI: Tezpur MP Pallab Lochan Das cast his vote in the first phase of the Assam Assembly elections on Saturday. Das cast his vote at a polling center in Borpatgaon.

“Casted my vote at Borpatgaon, Rangapara for the progress, prosperity & all-round development of Assam.
I urge all voters to exercise their democratic right & cast their vote for development & good governance,” Das wrote on Facebook.

In the first phase, polling is underway in 47 seats out of the total 126 seats in the Assam Assembly polls.